DSC_8827_w

Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 4 of July Release Week from Neat & Tangled. Today I have a set of beautiful cards showcasing the Hand Stitched stamp set.

DSC_8841_wDSC_8820

I stamped the images from the set on the entire colored panel. Then I colored the cluster of flowers with Copic markers and cut it out with scissors. The sentiment was heat embossed with white embossing power and popped it up with foam tape. (By the way, I’m entering this card into the Virginia’s View challenge #16.)


This is a processing video on how I created my card. You can watch my video tutorial here or in HD on YouTube. If you like this video, please give it a thumbs up. Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel, too.

DSC_8811_w DSC_8815

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and GIVEAWAYS! All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled shop on Friday, July 17th at 8am EST. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

10 thoughts on “Video: Neat and Tangled July Release Day 4- Thank You Card with Faux Stitched Background

  1. So pretty! I love how you used the different colors on each flower! I thought for sure that you had ink blended the backgrounds before stamping the patterned paper and was surprised that it was a piece of paper from a paper pad! Thanks for your inspiration!

  2. These are so sweet! I love the cluster of flowers on each one… so delicate and pretty! Going to watch your video and get some tips on creating this look!

  3. Wow!! These are so pretty!! I love how you used these flowers to create the background and then colored in just one set. Beautiful design!!

Leave a Reply

