Hi, crafty friends! Today’s watercolor card was up on the Altenew blog earlier this week, but I wanted to share it here also. To be honest, I was intimidated by using watercolors. But I didn’t want to miss my chance anymore to improve my watercolor skills. So I decided to go out of my comfort zone and challenge myself.

Distress Ink Watercolor Card by May Park_2

I created my own floral background by mixing the images from two different stamp sets from Altenew: Painted Flowers and Vintage Flowers.

DSC_9340

I used Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink to stamp my images first, then color them with following Distress Inks: flowers(Ripe Persimmon, Abandoned Coral, and Festive Berries), leaves(Cracked Pistachio and Evergreen Bough), berries(Dusty Concord.)

I made a video tutorial showing you a very easy technique on how to create a watercolor card. You can watch the tutorial here or in HD on my Youtube channel.

Distress Ink Watercolor Card by May Park_3

I used Super Script and Halftone Hello along with ‘hello’ die for my sentiment. Then I popped it up the diecut hello with foam tape and finished off my card with Sparkling Clear Sequins Mix from Pretty Pink Posh.

Distress Ink Watercolor Card by May Park_4

I’m so happy that I tried watercoloring even though I wasn’t sure if I would make it. Seriously I can’t believe what I’ve created. Isn’t it so gorgeous?! Haha! I have a feeling that I’ll pull out my watercolor supplies for my next project, too. 🙂

Distress Ink Watercolor Card by May Park_1

Hope you also love my watercolor card and get some inspiration to make your own. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

7 thoughts on “Video: Altenew_Floral Watercolor Card using Distress Inks

Leave a Reply

