Happy Monday! Welcome to Day 1 of September Release Week from Neat and Tangled. Today I have a watercolor card showcasing the Pumpkin Everything stamp set. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_9402_W

I started with Tim Holtz watercolor cardstock. I stamped the pumpkin and ‘EVERYTHING’ from the set in black and heat embossed them with clear embossing powder. Then I loosely watercolored my card front with Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads: Twisted Citron, Cracked Pistachio, and Peacock Feathers.

DSC_9430

After that, I clear embossed the pumpkin and colored it with ZIG Clean Color Real Brush pens: No. 050/ 052/ 070/ 022/ 045/ 047/ 071/ 060. Then I cut it out with scissors and popped it up with dimensional adhesives.

DSC_9444

DSC_9446-2

To finish off my card, I added the sentiment from My Plate is Full stamp set. I really love how my card turned out. Especially I could never be happier with my watercolor background. There was no special skills needed, but I just let the water do most of my work. 🙂

DSC_9448

I added some black ink splatters with Heidi Swapp Color Shine Black for an extra detail to my card. Do you remember that I asked how could I get controlled ink splatters in this video? Some of my followers left comments with great tips, and you can see what I’ve learned from them in my video tutorial below.

You can watch the video here or in HD on Youtube. If you like my video tutorial, please give it a thumbs up. Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel, too.

DSC_9452_w

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and GIVEAWAYS! All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled Shop on Friday, September 11th at 8am EST. Thanks so much for stopping by. See you again tomorrow!

17 thoughts on “Video: Neat and Tangled_Thank You Card using Loose Watercoloring

  1. WOW!! This card is off the charts!! I love how you created that background. Thank you os much for posting a video. I love your watercoloring and the way you used your Zigs was so interesting!! Beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

