Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 2 of September Release Week from Neat and Tangled. All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled Shop on Friday, September 11th at 8am EST.

Neat and Tangled_Mixed Sentiment Card using Copic Coloring_May Park_3

For today’s card, I created my own sentiment using three different stamp sets: Bible Journaling, Bible Journaling Companions, and Scandinavian Flowers. Then I decorated the sentiment with some flower images from the Hand Stitched stamp set.

Neat and Tangled_Mixed Sentiment Card using Copic Coloring_May Park_4

I stamped my images with VersaFine Onyx Black pigment ink and colored them with Copic marker: BG45, BG49, G16, Y15, Y19, YR04.

Neat and Tangled_Mixed Sentiment Card using Copic Coloring_May Park_5

I added some ink splatters on the card front with Tim Holtz Distress Ink: Peacock Feathers. After that, I popped up my sentiment panel with foam dots.

I made a processing video to show you how I created my card. You can watch the video here or in HD on Youtube. If you like my video tutorial, please give it a thumbs up. And don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel, too.

Neat and Tangled_Mixed Sentiment Card using Copic Coloring_May Park_1

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and BIG GIVEAWAYS! Thanks so much for stopping by. See you again tomorrow!

12 thoughts on “Video: Neat and Tangled_Mixed Sentiment Card using Copic Coloring

  1. Hi May! I love your card for day 2 of the Neat & Tangled release! What a different use of the Bible Journaling set, and the stitched flowers are so sweet. I love your work!

Leave a Reply

