Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 3 of September Release Week from Neat and Tangled. Today I have a couple of fall greeting cards featuring the Maple Leaves Journaling Card stamp set. Here is what I came up with:

Tangled_Fall Greeting Card_MayPark_2

I started by gold embossing the maple leaves journaling card image on some watercolor cardstock. Then I watercolored the leaves which was my first attempt at watercoloring with ZIG Clean Color Real Brush pens. My watercoloring didn’t turn out the way I’d hoped, but I’m glad that I tried. 🙂

Tangled_Fall Greeting Card_MayPark_4

I created my own ink splatter background by adding dots with gold gel pen onto the card front. Next, I stamped the sentiment from the Gardenia Blooms Journaling Card stamp set on the watercolor panel.

Tangled_Fall Greeting Card_MayPark_5

After fussy cutting out the panel, I popped it up on foam tape and added in onto the card base. By the way, I was planning to share a video tutorial to show you how I created the card. Then I accidentally deleted my video without a backup file yesterday. What a bummer! 😦

DSC_9611_ㅈ

I made another card with same theme, but this time I colored the images using ZIG Clean Color Real Brush pens without water. Then I added water droplets on the leaves.

Tangled_Fall Greeting Card_MayPark_3

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and GIVEAWAYS! All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled Shop on Friday, September 11th at 8am EST. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

12 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled September Release Day 3: Fall Greeting Cards

  1. Hi May, Another beautiful card! That is a great stamp, and your embossing/watercoloring is gorgeous. Great job with the new pens, too!

  2. These are beautiful! I love the gold gel pen backgrounds and the bright colors you used for the leaves. Thanks for showing the zig pens two different ways too! (and sorry about the video!)

  3. Such beautiful cards! Wow! LOVE the bright colors with the gold hear embossing on the first! It’s so unexpected and GORGEOUS!! And the 2nd card rocks with that dark background!

  4. Oh May, what absolutely beautiful cards. Too bad about the video, I would love to have seen the process but things like this happen. (BTW, I think you did a lovely job with the Zig watercolour pens!)

Leave a Reply

