_2

Hi, crafty friends. I’m excited to share a card that I made for the CAS-muses challenge as their muse this month. They asked me to leave a challenge for their readers, and my challenge is to create your own stamped background using mixed images from various stamp sets. Here is the sample I came up with:

CAS-muses challenges_May Park_1

It’s been months since I used my beloved stamp sets from Mama Elephant and Waffle Flower Crafts.  Creating a non-design team project was way too fun and carefree. 🙂

CAS-muses challenges_May Park_3

Here are the stamp sets I used to create my background: Mama Elephant(Good Times, Carnival Toppers, and Make A Wish), Waffle Flower Crafts(A Homemade Christmas, Planner Add-On: Weather 2.)

CAS-muses challenges_May Park_4

And Altenew Crisp dye inks worked perfectly for this stamping technique. Don’t you love the crisp colors? They look so beautiful in real life!

I’m sharing a video tutorial on how I made my card. You can watch the tutorial here or in HD on YouTube. If you like this video, please give it a thumbs up and subscribe to my YouTube channel to see more videos from me.

CAS-muses challenges_May Park_2-2

I had so much fun making this card using my all-time favorite stamping technique. 🙂 I’d love for you to check out the CAS-muses challenge blog as I answered a few interesting questions about my crafting journey. Thanks for stopping by today. Happy crafting!

13 thoughts on “Video: CAS-muses Challenge_ Mixed Image Background

  1. What a fun card May! I love the colors you used and how beautifully you pieced each of those great little images together to create an awesome background that almost looks like patterned paper!

  2. That Is really cute! I love it. How much time did it take you to create it and what kind of temporary adhesive did you use for your masks?

Leave a Reply

