Hi crafty friends! Today I’m up on the Altenew blog sharing a winter holiday card that I made with non-holiday color scheme.

Altenew_Winter Holiday Card_May Park_2

I’ve never loved using the color blue on my card, but something strange has happened to me since Altenew released their new shades of blue inks: Cool Summer Night. I can’t believe I picked blue inks again within a week after I made a blue ombre background card. Can you tell blue is my favorite color at the moment? 🙂

Altenew_Winter Holiday Card_May Park_3

I started by creating a stamped background using the various images from the Lacy Scrolls stamp set with Altenew Crisp Inks: Dusk. Then I added some ink splatter with same color on the background.

Altenew_Winter Holiday Card_May Park_5

After die-cutting a rectangle panel using Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables, I inked the panel using Dusk Crisp Ink and a blending tool. Next, I mounted it on the card front along with a piece of white Fenstone Decorative Element.

Altenew_Winter Holiday Card_May Park_7

For the focal point of my card, I heat embossed the reindeer image from the Festive Silhouettes stamp set with Ranger super fine gold embossing powder. Then I fussy cut it with scissors and mounted it on the top of the card. After adding sentiment from the Label Love stamp set, I finished off the card with some gold sequins from Classic Christmas Sequins Mix by Pretty Pink Posh.

This is a video showing you how I created my card. You can watch the video tutorial here or in HD on YouTube. If you like this video, please give it a thumbs up. I really appreciate your support and love.

Altenew_Winter Holiday Card_May Park_1

That’s all I have today. Hopefully you loved my card and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Video: Altenew_Winter Holiday Card in Non-Trational Color

Leave a Reply

