Hero Arts : DIY Watercolor Card using Peerless Watercolors

Hello, crafty friends! Today I’m up on the Hero Arts blog with a watercolor card. Where do you draw your inspiration from? It’s not usual for me but this time I got inspired by yummy colors from Neon Ombre Ink: Chartreuse to Blue.

I wanted to create a soft and lovely look with watercolors for today’s card, featuring Alphabet Soup Bold Prints and Balloon Animal Birthday from Hero Arts. And here is what I came up with:

Hero Arts : DIY Watercolor Card using Peerless Watercolors

I started by stamping the Alphabet Soup Bold Prints on a piece of white cardstock measured at 4″x5.5″  using Neon Ombre Ink: Chartreuse to Blue. Then I stamped the images from Balloon Animal Birthday with black ink on some watercolor paper.

Hero Arts : DIY Watercolor Card using Peerless Watercolors

I loosely watercolored my balloons with Peerless Watercolors, trying not not to color entire space as I love the white spaces left here and there. Next, I die cut the colored images using coordinating dies and popped them up on the card front.

I added the stamped panel onto the colored cardstock from Pool Mix Layering Papers. Then the sentiment from Many Everyday Messages was heat embossed with white embossing powder.

This is a video showing you how I created my card. You can watch the video tutorial here or in HD on YouTube.

Hero Arts : DIY Watercolor Card using Peerless Watercolors

I’ve been intimidated by watercoloring for a long time, but now I’m getting more comfortable with using watercolors for my projects. That doesn’t mean my watercoloring is good enough, though. I just find myself having fun watercoloring these days. 🙂

HeroArts_Watercolor Balloon Card_PeerlessWatercolors_7

That’s all I have for today! I hope you enjoyed seeing my card and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “Video: Hero Arts – Easy Watercolor Card using Peerless Watercolors

Leave a Reply

