Altenew: Watercoloring White Embossed Flowers with Peerless Watercolors

Hi crafty friends! Yesterday I was up on the Altenew blog with a watercolor card that I made using the Oriental Orchid stamp set.

Altenew: Watercoloring White Embossed Flowers with Peerless Watercolors

If you follow me on Instagram, you may already know that I’m into watercoloring these days. I’m experimenting with all different types of watercolor paper and watercolor mediums, and I can’t stop watercoloring even though I’m still not good enough to show off.

Altenew: Watercoloring White Embossed Flowers with Peerless Watercolors

I made a video tutorial to show you how I created my card. You can watch the video here or in HD on YouTube:

How to Make a Watercolor Card using the Oriental Orchid Stamp Set

  1. Stamp the outline images from Oriental Orchid with embossing ink and heat emboss them using white embossing powder from Hero Arts.
  2. Watercolor the images using Peerless Watercolors and die cut them with the Oriental Orchid die set.
  3. Heat emboss the sentiment from Oriental Orchid with white embossing powder and ink the color using Distress Ink Twisted Citron and blending tool.
  4. Die cut the frame out of white cardstock using Scallop Frame die and adhere it on the card front using foam tape.
  5. Adhere the flower die cuts around bottom of the frame using foam tape and glue dots.
  6. Finish off the card with Sparkling Clear sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

Altenew: Watercoloring White Embossed Flowers with Peerless Watercolors

I really love how my card turned out. I’m not a fan of color purple, but watercoloring seems to make everything right. :)

Altenew_OrientalOrchid_HandmadeCardInspiraiton

Clockwise from top left: White Colored OrchidClean and Simple CardMulti Layered StampingStamped Background

By the way, these are some of my cards that I’ve created using the Oriental Orchid Korean stamp set. If you want more details of a particular card, just click on the link to go to the original post.

Altenew: Watercoloring White Embossed Flowers with Peerless Watercolors

That’s all I have for today! I hope you enjoyed seeing my watercolor card and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

9 thoughts on “Video: Watercoloring the White Embossed Flowers using Peerless Watercolors

  1. Beautiful! I really enjoy your videos and seeing in detail how to create things. What is the little dish with pink in it that you use to put things in. I see them in your videos and others also, but have no idea what it is. Looks very useful. Thanks.

  2. May I love your cards! Your sweet accent and wonderful creativity makes me look forward to your videos! Thank you for sharing your talent with us!

Leave a Reply

