Hi, crafty friends! I’m excited to be back here for the CASology challenge after having 3 weeks off because of the trip to South Korea. I’ve missed you all and checking your wonderful CAS creations. Now it’s time to get creative again, and here is this week’s cue card:

Week 144 - Flight

As always, you can interpret the word literally or think outside the box. Here is my take on FLIGHT:

DSC_7401

I created a circle by stamping the stars from Jumpstart My Heart by Neat and Tangled. Then I stamped the plane and sentiment from Origami Map by Neat and Tangled. Stamping the sentiment in diagonal direction gave my focal point extra interesting. What do you think?

screen-shot-2014-05-26-at-8-44-43-pm

Now it’s your turn to play along. There is a wonderful prize up for grabs from Serendipity Stamps and the winner will have a chance to guest design on the next challenge. Make sure to check out the CASology challenge blog to see how the rest of the designers interpreted the cue word. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

12 thoughts on “CASology #144: My World is Brighter Because of You

  1. Love this! Such a clever interpretation, love the stamping in the circle and the colors you chose!

  2. This is so neat! I just found your blog and I’m going through the pages and just amazed and so inspired! I am in love. Thanks so much for sharing your ideas!

  3. May, your creativity never ceases to amaze me! This is so outside-the-box and I keep staring at it, wishing I had half the creative brain you have! Amazing. 🙂

Leave a comment