DSC_0674

Hi, crafty friends! Today I’m so excited to share some special projects that I’ve worked behind the scenes. I designed a couple of Korean stamp sets for a Korean company, and they were released last week in South Korea. I created a few samples for Korean customers using the sets, and I decided to share with you all what I’ve came up with.

DSC_0611

To highlight all the images from the Christmas stamp set, I created a stamped background for my Christmas card. Then I partially colored the images with Copic markers.

DSC_0644

The images in the set are perfect sizes to make gift tags. I started by die cutting a tag using the Classic Tag die 1 from Neat and Tangled. Then I stamped the images with Memento Tuxedo black ink, colored them with Copics, and added the sentiments in black.

DSC_0658

I used the Korean traditional images from the New Year stamp set for my second card. I heard this stamp set is so popular for Korean crafters since there wasn’t a stamp set like this before in South Korea.

DSC_0670

For my simple New Year tags, I used a tag die from the Stitched Duo 1 Dies by Pretty Pink Posh.

This is a video tutorial on how I made a New Year card. I did a voice over in Korean since I made it for my Korean readers. I hope that’s okay with you. You can watch it here or in HD on YouTube.

DSC_0639

DSC_0664

That’s all I have today. Hope you loved my creations and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

9 thoughts on “Video: Korean New Year Card w/ Stamped Background

  1. wow! i am sure your korean friends feel very happy you did this all for them! its the advantage of you having two or more languages… 🙂 and all the best … love the designs!!!.. sending love….

  2. Will the Korean stamp sets be available to us?
    I would love to buy them for my granddaughters who were born in Busan.

  3. How cool and fun are these! I love the designs! The writing of “luck” is the same as Chinese! Yay! You are totally rocking in Korean stamping world!! Way to go!

Leave a comment