Happy Friday! Today I have a couple of clean and simple holiday cards that I made for Neat and Tangled, and here are what I came up with:

NeatandTangled_HolidayCard_May_1

I created a kind of confetti background using three sizes of circles from the Happy Holidays stamp set. I randomly stamped the circles using five different colors.

DSC_0943-2

Then I die cut the sentiment using Happy Holiday dies out of both Gold Mirror paper and white foam sheet. Then I put them together on the card front. It’s a pity that my camera failed to catch the beautiful color from the gold die-cuts. The color looks almost silver in the photo above.

NeatandTangled_HolidayCard_May_2

My photos didn’t turn out well this time for some reason. Believe it or not, my cards look more beautiful in real life. Haha! 🙂

Anyway I hope you got some inspiration today for your holiday cards. Thank you so much for stopping by. Hope you all have a wonderful (and crafty) weekend.

13 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled: Confetti Holiday Cards

  1. I just got introduced to your work May – I love what I have seen so far, I am going to be spending my time at the airport today reading more of your blog. This card is absolutely stunning..

  2. Such a cute design, May! This idea could be used for any occasion, with any sentiment. Great job, and thanks for sharing it with us.

  3. Admiring the commitment you put into your site and detailed information you
    offer. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    out of date rehashed information. Great read!

    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to
    my Google account.

Leave a comment