Hi all! Today I’ll show you the scrapbook mini album that I made for my friend’s daughter, Sarah, several months ago. You’ll see a lot of photos of scrapbook pages, so I don’t mind if you just take a quick glance without concentrating. To save your time, I’ll try not to say that much on this post. I mean it! 😉

I started by adhering patterned papers on top of craft boards. Then I arranged some photos with embellishments such as buttons, yo-yos, brads, pearls, and so on. The most enjoyable part was putting the boards together and tying them with colorful ribbons. I’ve thought for a long time about trying to use a variety of ribbons to decorate a mini album for a better finished look.

  

To make gaps between the standard pages, I inserted white coasters with baby photos on them and added chipboard messages. Before turning the pages, there is now an extra moment to see her cute face again.

       

I gave this mini album to my friend, Sharon, as a gift for keeping the memories that we had last year. I spent so many days finishing this album, and it was my first one that I tried. Hope to make volume two of the scrapbook with more photos I’ve been taking of Sarah this year. Do you like my mini scrapbook album?

Thanks for stopping by my blog and have a great weekend. 😀

May Park

6 thoughts on “Scrapbook Mini Album for Baby Girl

  1. There’s nothing cuter than adorable baby pictures, but when they are displayed on something this precious…it just can’t be beat! Love what you’ve created here!!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!
    Happy Crafting…
    Lisa xx

  2. Super cute album. I love that you used round shape. And soo many small details. I can say it was a lot of work.
    Saw you at MIM (mine project is 186).
    Happy crafting and have a amazing day.

  3. I saw your beautiful creation on Make It Monday and had to visit and take a closer look. Gorgeous! TFS!
    My entries are: #165, #189, #217, #227 and #228.
    I would love to have you visit my blog!
    Hugs,
    Julia

Leave a comment