*Yay! My card was chosen as the winner of the CASology challenge #25. So my card is now featured in the winner post found here. I’m also invited to be a guest designer next week there. What a great start to a very happy new year! *

Happy Friday Eve! Hope you are having a great start to a very happy New Year. 

DSCF4403

This morning I made a very clean and simple card to enter in the 10 Minute Craft Dash #9 challenge. To make the panel of my card, I cut the white cardstock to 3″×3″. Then, I scored each of the four edges at the 1/8 inch mark from the outer edges of the panel using a Martha Stewart scoring board. Next, I stamped the sentiment which is from Hero Arts’ Holiday Sayings stamp set.

DSCF4400

To create a focal point, I stacked up the Candi, the paper crafting embellishment dots, from Craftwork Cards. Since these cute/sweet little paper dots were new to me, I had hard time arranging and adhering the Candies onto the panel. It took me much longer than I expected, 9 minutes and 57 seconds, to finish my card.(Sigh!) FYI, I mixed Candi Britannia and Covent Garden on purpose since it has shiny gold lines and silver stars. That reminded me of the fireworks on New Year’s Eve. Hope you can feel the festive vibe and excitement of hope from the card.

Thank you so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a very Happy New Year with crafting!

May Park

25 thoughts on “Happy New Year Card

  1. Oh my goodness, this card is so pretty. Those candi dots are so neat- I’ve never seen them before! Super fun colors and love those scored lines.

    Thank you for playing in the 10 Minute Craft Dash. I always enjoy seeing your beautiful works of art. Also, thank you for making one of my 2013 goals come to life- 100 entries in a challenge! 🙂

    1. Thanks so much for your sweet comment. It’s always my pleasure to play along with the 10 Minute Craft Dash. Thank you so much for the opportunity!
      FYI, I saw you on facebook this morning and found out you needed a few more entries to go. So I started making a card. (To be honest, I was afraid I couldn’t make it in time.) I’m so glad I submmited my card in time and that makes you achieve one of your goals. You owe me! Ha-ha! Kidding!

  2. A wonderful clean design! Love how the sentiment takes up such much space on this card, and the dots of colors make great embellishments! Popping over from MIM to visit.

  3. What an amazing focal point you made with something so simple. This card has a big “WOW” factor! Thanks for joining in on the fun this week at CASology! Happy New Year!

  4. May, this is so much fun! Love the embossed frame and those Candis make a great dimensional element! Thanks for playing along with CAsology this week!

  5. I love your card and your brad flower, just so clever. Your embossing around the edges adds so much class to your fabulous card.

  6. your card is fantastic… i love the little cluster of “candi” in the center!! thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  7. Oh, this is just FABULOUS! I adore the embossed frame and the colorful candy dots…look good enough to eat! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

Leave a comment