Happy Monday, crafty friends! Hope you had a wonderful weekend. Now that the winter holiday season is over, I’m finally getting more spare time to create some post-winter-themed projects. Thank you cards, Valentine’s Day cards, friendship cards, and so many other things through my head! Since my last few cards have been clean and simple, I decided to make something that felt a bit more colorful and fancier using a bow and some flowers.

DSCF7135

Here is a set of Thank You cards which make me think of one fine Spring day. I felt like Spring arrived here while I was making cards. Please don’t get me wrong! I know we just passed the first week of the new year and still have a couple of months of winter left. Anyway what do you think? Can you feel the warm and bright vibe from my cards? I Hope So! 😉

DSCF7173

To create these beautiful blossom and leaves, l used a Rosie Posie stamp set and a Rosie Posie die collection, and a Signature Greetings stamp set for the sentiment from Papertrey Ink. I put three flowers and three leaves together on each of my cards, because I learned that an odd number of objects, especially three, can give balance to my project. Does this theory work for you? It works for me so far.

DSCF7177

Yesterday I put away all the holiday decorations including our Christmas tree one month earlier than last year, and trimmed the dead leaves off several plants on my patio. My home is getting ready for the beautiful Spring coming. And I’m planning to create a couple of Spring-themed cards this week. Hope there is someone out there like me who can’t wait to have Spring back.

Thank you very much for stopping by my blog. Happy crafting!

May Park

12 thoughts on “Spring-Themed Thank You Cards

  1. Beautiful card May. The flowers are just lovely and the papers and ribbons go together really well. Love the bows. Thanks for joining us at TG this week.

    Kat xx

  2. Just beautiful!! Excellent composition and yes, I do feel the warm and bright vibe from your cards 🙂
    Thanks for sharing your card at Stampin’ for the Weekend
    Blessings,
    Marissa Isabel

  3. These cards look lovely – I like the clean design and your combination of lovely papers and ribbon. I came over from MIM to visit.

  4. What beautiful cards ,love the design and the sentiments are lovely
    Thanks for joining us at MIM and good luck
    Tracey x

  5. Beautiful cards!! So simple and elegant!

    Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend for our Anything Goes Challenge!

    Hugs

    Julie x

  6. Very pretty cards ………Love the gorgeous bow, the variation in colour looks wonderful on the ribbon!
    Thanks for sharing these with us in TSTR!

Leave a comment