Hi crafty friends! Hope you are having a great day! Popping in to share a card that I made for the Runway Inspired challenge #51.

Screen Shot 2014-01-15 at 11.06.02 PM

When I saw the chick in the inspiration photo, for some reason, it made me think of a Japanese girl in traditional clothing with sun umbrella. So I decided to go with something Japanese. Here is my take on the challenge, which was inspired by the colors from the photo and tag from the Mayuri’s card:

DSC_7083-2

I started by cutting A2 card base in half and running it through the Cuttlebug machine in a stripe background embossing folder from Darice. Then I die cut the tags in different sizes with Taylored Expression tag die. For my medium sized tag, I chose some Japanese origami paper which is perfect for the Japanese theme. Next, I layered the tags on the card front using some dimensional adhesive and put some flower button after adding in a bow.

DSC_7084

FYI, I got the beautiful button from my friend who is a polymer clay artist when I went to her exhibition in Korea last month. You can find her fabulous creations here. I finish off my card with ‘happy’ die cut from “happy” die by Simon Says Stamp. I love the way my card turned out!

 DSC_7089

FYI, these are the supplies I used to create my card. The Japanese paper was not pictured since it was the only one sheet included in the origami package. That’s all for today.

 Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

May Park

14 thoughts on “Runway Inspired #51: Happy Tag Card

  1. This is such a beautiful and adorable card! The colors look great and I love that tag! 🙂 Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog!

  2. This is just perfect for the Runway Challenge, May. Beautiful job and thanks so much for also sharing it in our little challenge. We are so blessed and grateful to have you join us. May God bless you this week, and please join us again soon.
    Hugs,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  3. Hi again May, thanks so much for a 2nd entry for our die cut challenge at ATCAS, I too love the Japanese paper and that button is so pretty. The happy die cut is a lovely touch. Yhanks so much for playing along and good luck.

    Marie

  4. Love the Japanese theme May – the origami paper is beautiful . A perfect CAS card – thank you for joining us at ATCAS – hope we will see you next time too! Sylvia x

Leave a comment