Hi crafty friends! I’m popping in quickly with a card for a new challenge over at CASology. Here is this week’s cue card:

Screen Shot 2014-06-09 at 7.29.05 PMThis year my husband and I couldn’t celebrate our 8 year anniversary yet. It was May 27th and I felt so sorry that I didn’t make an anniversary card for him. I was too busy with Design Team assignments and Gallery Idol card contest. I know I kept making excuses. Then my sweet husband suggested me to put off the celebration till I leave the competition in Gallery Idol. That means if I could make it to Top 5 this Friday, our anniversary celebration will happen one week later. Anyway, I was so glad when I found this week’s cue word, because I can give him an anniversary card even though it is already too late.

DSC_4985

I created an one-layer card using floral theme. I combined three stamp sets from different company. I left most of the flower images uncolored to make my main flower stand out. I really love how my card turned out. Quick and easy to create yet so lovely! What do you think? Hope you like it, too. 🙂 By the way, I’m entering this into the One-Layer Simplicity challenge #6. (The sentiment was framed by the floral stamping.)

sample_0610

This is how I put together my card. 1)Stamp happy from Wet Paint stamp set by Papertrey Ink in black. 2)Stamp anniversary from the same set in red. 3)Stamp flower and leaves from Best Mom Ever stamp set by Simon Says Stamp. 4)Stamp flowers in black along the edges of card. (I used the flower images from Best Mom Ever stamp set and Flutter By stamp set.) 5)Remove the mask which was sticky note. 6)Color the rose with Copic markers.

Screen Shot 2014-05-26 at 8.44.43 PM

May Skyong Park <– you are here!
Tracey McNeely

That’s it for me today. There is a wonderful prize up for grabs from STAMPlorations and the winner will have a chance to guest design on the next challenge– more details are on the CASology blog. Be sure to check out what the rest of the talented design team has for you. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

13 thoughts on “CASology #99: Happy Anniversary Card

  1. May, what a beautiful frame of roses around your lovely sentiment! I’m sure your husband will love this card. So nice of him to support you in your pursuits…well worth it, as I think you are going FAR in Gallery Idol!!!

  2. Absolutely gorgeous! How wonderful that you are married to someone who really gets the whole card making obsession :o) Happy belated anniversary and thanks so much for joining us this week at ATSM. Good luck on idol – I love your work.

Leave a comment