Hello crafty friends! It’s Tuesday and that means time for a brand new challenge over at CASology. Here is this week’s cue card:

Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 1.57.10 AM

To create my card, I mixed several kinds of stamp sets from different companies. Without further ado, here is what I came up with:

DSC_4016-3I altered an original stamp image to create my own scene by adding my hand-drawn image. Can you tell which image I drew myself?

sample_1118You will find here on my step-by-step photo tutorial. 1)Stamp the scooter image from Feelin’ Groovy stamp set by Taylored Expressions using Memento Tuxedo black ink. 2)Mask off the wheels and stamp the border stamp from On Point Borders stamp set by Mama Elephant using silver ink. 3)Mask off the bird’s wing and stamp the bird on the scooter’s seat. Then draw a wing and body line using Copic Multiliner. 4)Draw a flagpole using black pen and stamp the flag from Carnival Toppers stamp set by Mama Elephant. Then stamp the sentiment from Rustic Spring stamp set by Mama Elephant. 5)Color the images with Copic markers. 6)Stamp the hearts in red.

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 4.46.29 PM

That’s all I have for today. Make sure to check out CASology Challenge blog to see how the rest of the designers interpreted the challenge. Now it’s your turn to play along. I can’t wait to see what clean and simple ideas you all come up with this week. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

11 thoughts on “CASology #122: Clean and Simple Card using Altered Bird Image

  1. Hi May, you recently left some lovely comments about my card on my blog http://www.twinearound.blogspot.co.nz and you were wanting to know what white pigment ink I used to stamp the sentiment onto the kraft card. I used the new Simon Says Stamp White Pigment Ink. It works really well with fine stamps and is brilliant on kraft. I hope that’s some help for you!!

  2. oohhh wooooww clever May…Clever drawing the hand of that birdie…I adore your idea and I love your scene too cuuuteee and fun …your DT card is CLEVER…I ADORE THIS MAY…
    hope you have two minutes time to see my gold flag card..I like to visiting all the DT at CASology cause they have inspiring cards and would be sooo happy if you also visiting me back and leave me some love May..big hugs from me in Munich, Monika

Leave a comment