Happy Thursday! Hope you are having a wonderful week so far. I’m so excited to upload my first post ever on my new blog. I’ve been so frustrated getting this blog started, because this tool was totally new to me and I had no idea how to use it. Actually it’s my third try uploading the same post. Hope this time works successfully.

Here on my blog, I’ll just focus on craft things such as cardmaking, scrapbooking, ribbon-craft, and so on. My life is absolutely filled with crafting, so I’d like to share my works and feelings with you all out there from now on. Hopefully you guys will get inspiration and discover the joy of crafting from my newborn blog. Yay!

For today I’d like to share the card that I made for my friend, Elvira. A couple of weeks ago, she asked me to make 6 different cards for her special occasions. This card, which is for her third anniversary, was the most challenging card for me to come up with ideas for. Fortunately it turned out so well and my friend was satisfied with this card. That’s why I chose this one for my first post. It deserves it, right? 😉

I did stamping first with a Dream Text stamp from Stampendous on a beige-colored card stock and blending with distress inks from Ranger using the antique linen and walnut stain colors. Then I distressed the paper along the edges with a paper distresser to make it look vintage. Next I wrapped it with red linen thread and tied it with a key charm on the right side of the card base.

For the sentiment, I stamped the message with a watermark stamp pad and embossed it with white embossing powder. Then I matted it with two different papers using the dimensional adhesive. After that, I cut out the hearts from patterned paper and attached them with dimensional dots as. Finally I applied the crackle accent from Ranger on top of the five hearts. That’s all!

I love the way my card turned out. So romantic and lovely! What do you think? Hope you like it too. 😉

Thanks so much for stopping by and hope to see you again!

May Park

12 thoughts on “Happy anniversary card

  1. It’s wonderful! The crackle on the hearts and the perfect text paper behind them and the key really seals the deal. Nice work on your friend’s anniversary card.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!
    Happy Crafting…
    Lisa xx

  2. I came over from MIM to tell you how much I like your card. The paper with script makes a great background for your lovely pink hearts, and I love the detail of the twine with charm. I also applaud your photo skills! Good luck with your new blog – it won’t take you long before you’ll feel like an expert 🙂

  3. I saw your beautiful creation on Make It Monday and had to visit and take a closer look. Gorgeous! TFS!
    My entries are: #159, #162, #212 and #214.
    I would love to have you visit my blog!
    Hugs,
    Julia

Leave a comment