*This card was chosen as one of the Top 3 at CASE Study Challenge #121.*

Good morning! Needless to say, it’s the busiest time of the year. At least it has been for me. I still have lots of cards to make/send before Christmas. By the way, I was invited to the ‘ABC’ challenge as a guest designer this week since I won the last challenge with my December Birthday Card. (My card was featured in the winner post found here.) The challenge theme this week is to make a card using paper piercing.

DSCF3702

So here is the card which is my guest designer project for the ABC challenge. I stamped the images using Memento Dew Drop ink pads. FYI, the flower image is from the PTI Rosie Posie stamp set which is my favorite one, and the holly image and sentiment are from the Hero Arts’ Holiday Sayings stamp set. I poked the holes one by one using a quilting pin, even though I already have a special tool, a tracing wheel. This technique took lots of concentration and endurance as well. After piercing the paper, I affixed gold studs onto the middle of the flower image using an i-rock tool to finish my card.

DSCF3708-2

I like how my card turned out – simple but lovely. I hope you enjoyed my card, and you find a little bit of inspiration. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a beautiful day! And don’t forget to check out the current ABC challenge

May Park

25 thoughts on “Holiday Card with Paper Piercing

  1. Hi May. This is a beautiful card and many congratulations on your GDT spot! I love the simplicity of your design but appreciate how much work went into those paper piercings! Just perfect for our “Holly or Mistletoe” challenge at Incy Wincy Designs this week. Thanks for joining in the fun and Happy Christmas!
    Helen x (DT)

  2. Gorgeous card. Love this CAS projects. The little dots are perfec and the pink flowers, I love them.

    I stopped by from Make it Monday. Come and visit at my blog too, my project is 78.

    Hugs, Keti

  3. CAS perfection. The paper piercing is the perfect accent for those fun flowers. Love the fact that you made the holly two different colors, too. Fabulous! So glad you joined the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

  4. This is AWESOME!!! LOVE the pierced lines and the bold colors! May I CASE YOU?! This is totally pinned! Please come play along with us at Technique Tuesday for our Faux Tile Challenge this month–we’d love to see your creation! Happy holidays!!! 🙂

  5. Such an elegant card hunnie… Thank you for sharing with us this week at Make it Monday… have a lovely Christmas too!..
    Hugs,
    Marjorie
    xx

  6. Thank you for making this gorgeous card and for sharing with us this week as the guest designer at ‘ABC’ Challenges. Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment