Hi, crafty friends! Thanks so much for the sweet comments and love about my Jumpstart My Heart stamp set which was revealed yesterday. Your support means a lot to me. It is Day 4 of January release from Neat & Tangled. Today I’m sharing a couple of cards that I made using the new Paper Cut Flowers stamp set.

DSC_5795

For my first card, I started by randomly stamping solid leaf images in two different shades of green. Then I added the strings from Across the Card stamp set. I stamped a part of big flower image on the bottom using multi-inking rainbow technique that I learned from Jennifer McGuire.

DSC_5797

For my second card, I stamped the top part of solid flower image along the edges of my card front. Then I stamped the outline flower image on a piece of white paper, then colored it with Copics. After fussy cutting the flower, I popped it up on the card using dimensional adhesive.

That’s all for me today. Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog to see what the rest of the DT has created. There is also a large giveaway of all the stamp sets and sequins to be chosen from comments all through the week. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled January Release Day 4: Paper Cut Flower Cards

  1. I love that first card, such a fun way to use these stamp, and the colors on the second and border what a great folk art feel!

  2. Love your one layer, May!! Gorgeous stamping! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “Clean Slate” Challenge!

Leave a Reply

