Hello, everyone! Welcome to Day 5 of January Release from Neat & Tangled. Today we are featuring All My Heart stamp set. And that wraps up the January Release week.

DSC_5832

I created a light bulb thank you card using masking and inking technique. I love how it turned out! Clean and simple yet so eye-catching! What do you think?

sample_1201

This is how I put together my card. ①Print out the light bulb image and cut it out to create a mask. (I downloaded a free image from HERE.) Then temporarily adhere the mask on the card front. ②Ink some colors using blending tools and Distress Inks: Spice Marmalade, Wild Honey, and Squeezed Lemonade ③Stamp the sentiment from All My Heart stamp set and draw filaments using black marker. ④Mask off the top of bulb and ink some color on the bottom using Distress Ink: Iced Spruce. ⑤Draw three lines on the bottom using Copic gray marker. Then Stamp the light flash from Sparkle and Shine stamp set.

DSC_5835

That’s it for release week! I hope you enjoyed it. Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog to see what the rest of the DT has created to inspire you all. All of the new products are now available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled Shop. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

11 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled January Release Day 5: Light Bulb Thank You Card

  1. this is awesome, thank you so much for the “how to”….I luv this! so glad you played along with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    add a little glimmer to your life….sparkle & shine! *~*

  2. Your masking is SUPERB!! Love this to bits! Thanks so much for playing Virginia’s View “Clean Slate” Challenge!

Leave a comment