Happy Tuesday! Hope you had a wonderful start to your new week! Today I’m sharing a couple of one layer cards that I created with awesome stamps from Waffle Flower Crafts.
DSC_5850_wFor my first card, I started by die cutting a feather out of sticky note using Feather More die set. Then I placed it as a mask on the card front and stamped circles in a variety of colors and positions. I finished it off with the sentiment from Potted stamp set.

DSC_5849_w

For my next card, I randomly stamped different-sized circles mainly below the sentiment from Shower stamp set. By the way, I used the color palette from MFT Color Challenge: teal, lime, lemon, persimmon. (I’m linking this up to the following challenges: The Paper Players #228 and One-Layer Simplicity #12.)

Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 5.08.42 PM

FYI, the images above are the products that I used to create my cards. Well, that’s all I have today. Hope you loved my creations and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

Waffle Flower Products Used: Shower stamp set, Potted stamp set, and Feather More die set

Additional Products:  Neenah Cardstock (Solar White), Mama Elephant Inks (Buttercup, Lemongrass, Ocean), Hero Arts Shadow Ink (Orange Soda), Hero Arts Hero Hues Ink (Black)

11 thoughts on “Waffle Flower: Clean and Simple Bubbly Cards

  1. Love your cards and the ideas , May. I may just CASE your first card. So many possibilities. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. May, these are both absolutely gorgeous! I love the masked feather – I must try that – and the second card is just so bubbly and happy. 🙂

  3. What fun, happy, cheerful creations! Love these stamps and wonderful sentiments! Thanks so much for participating in my Paper Players challenge this week!

Leave a comment