Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 1 of May Release Week from Neat & Tangled. Today I have three cards showcasing Send Pretty Mail stamp set. Here are what I came up with:

DSC_7711_w

For my first card, I stamped a part of girl image from Paris stamp set. Then I drew a half circle using a round plate and black pen on the card front. Next, I randomly stamped the images from Send Pretty Mail stamp set inside the circle.

DSC_7745-2

After that, I colored my images with Copic markers and stamped the sentiment from Origami Map stamp set. To highlight some of the images, I went over them with Wink of Stella glitter marker and Glossy Accents.

DSC_7727_w

I created my own background using watercoloring for the next card. I started by stamping the images from Send Pretty Mail stamp set with Hero Arts black ink on a piece of watercolor paper. Then I colored them in various colors of Distress Ink. I heat embossed the sentiment from Dala Horse stamp set using white embossing powder.

DSC_7717_w

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and GIVEAWAYS! All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled shop on Friday, May 8th at 8am EST. Thanks so much for stopping by. See you again tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled May Release Day 1: Copic Coloring vs. Watercoloring

  1. Beautiful! Love the curve and the little paris girl on the first, great design, and gorgeous watercoloring on the last two!

  2. Wow these are amazng May! I love how you used both Copics and watercolors… the effects you achieved with each are equally stunning. Perfection!!! ❤ Hugs! Nina 🙂

Leave a comment