Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 2 of May Release Week from Neat & Tangled. Today I have two cards showcasing Garden Blooms Journaling Card stamp set.

DSC_7747_w

Here’s the thought I put into my card. I imagined I was in Paris where I could see the Eiffel tower from my windows. The windows would have beautiful stained glass with flower patterns.

I stampede the blooms separately from Garden Blooms Journaling Card stamp set and the Eiffle tower from Paris stamp set with Hero Arts black ink. Then I did some doodling with a black pen to create a stained glass look. After that, I colored the images with Tim Holtz Distress Markers.

DSC_7749_w

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and GIVEAWAYS! All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled shop on May 8th. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

8 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled May Release Day 2: Watercolor Blooms

  1. Gorgeous! Love how you used the set, the stained glass looks amazing and I love the soft watercoloring!

Leave a comment