BEST CAS CARDMAKER 2015

Hi, crafty friends! I’m honored to join one big event called Best CAS Cardmaker 2015 contest at Sovushka Slavia blog as their muse this year. This is the 2nd year for this contest, they ran the 1st one with Debby Hughes.(Results found HERE.)

Altenew_Winter Holiday Card_May Park_1

Their semi-finalists CASEd my card(above) for the final round at BEST CAS Challenge, and the winners were announced HERE. I also CASEd my own card, and here is what I came up with:

DSC_0591

I was inspired by the layout of my card. Of course I had to go with winter theme. I started by creating a window frame using a negative die-cut from Stitched Duo 1 Dies. After I masked the window, I inked Ocean Waves using mini blending tool on the opened area. After blending, I added splatters using Perfect Pearls on the inked area.

DSC_0598

Then I stamped the girl and boy images from Alpine Carolers stamp set, colored them with Copic markers, and die cut them using Alpine Carolers die set.

DSC_0604

The sentiment from A Homemade Christmas stamp set was heat embossed on a piece of black cardstock using Super Fine White embossing powder.


This is a video showing you how I created my Christmas card. You can watch the video tutorial here or in HD on YouTube. If you like this video, please give it a thumbs up. I really appreciate your support and love.

DSC_0588

I really love how my card turned out. I hope today’s card inspired you to create something fun using your stash. Make sure to visit the BEST CAS Challenge to find out who won the Best CAS Cardmaker 2015 contest . Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

12 thoughts on “Video: Best CAS Cardmaker Contest – Merry Christmas Card

  1. Hi May! I really love your card, too! How clever to use the reverse mask from the die cut to make the window. You have so many great ideas!

  2. Love how you totally went in a different direction, but stayed true to the original card. Love those cute images!

Leave a comment