Hello everyone! Hope you had a wonderful start to a new week. Last weekend I had so much fun with six ladies at the craft retreat. I was very productive during the crafty trip. I created a few vintage tags including Tim Holtz’s seahorse tag, painted on canvases using acrylic paint, made a few fabric hangers, and of course created cards! If you want to see some of the photos from my first craft trip, check out my Instagram or Facebook.

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 9.18.57 PMNow it’s time for a brand new challenge over at CASology. This week’s cue card is JAVA, and here is what I came up with:

DSC_7767-2

I created a floral themed card inspired by my friend who grows her flowers in small coffee cups. For my card, I used Loved Stamp Set from Waffle Flower Crafts and Latte Love Stamp Set from Fiskars. I first stamped the images using light ink on a watercolor paper and colored them with watercolor paint. (Sorry! I don’t have step photos for today since I made this during the trip.)

DSC_7767-3

This is a closer look at my card. Honestly I did’t like the way it turned out when I finished my card. But you know what? The more I look, the more I love! I don’t want to brag, but my watercolor card looks fabulous in every way! What do you think? Hope you like my creation too.

DSC_7758-2

For some reason, I wasn’t confident with watercoloring before. But this card made me want to try more watercolors. And I also found out watercolor worked on CAS card, too. Hopefully you’ll see more watercolor cards from me. Ha-ha!

screen-shot-2014-05-26-at-8-44-43-pm

May Park (It’s me!)
Guest Designer: Kate
Now it’s your turn to play along. As always, you can interpret the word literally or go for something a bit more outside the box. There is a wonderful prize up for grabs from Precious Remembrance and the winner will have a chance to guest design on the next challenge – more details are on the CASology blog. Make sure to stop by each of the DT’s blog for more inspiration! Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

12 thoughts on “CASology #109: Floral Watercolor Greeting Card

  1. May, this is absolutely darling! What a lovely idea to plant flowers in coffee cups…a perfect combination of two things I love, coffee and flowers! Wonderful watercoloring…so glad you had fun on your crafty retreat!

  2. Hi May! Thank you for sharing your work with us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. I was so tickled to see your work on our page. I’m a big fan. 🙂 I first saw this card on Instagram. It’s gorgeous! Thanks again for joining us! ~Michelle

Leave a comment