Hi, crafty friends! Today I’m sharing a fun kitty card using my newly-released stamp set, Meowwwww from Neat and Tangled. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_6883_w

Kitty playing on the yarn ball?! I had this idea in my mind when I designed the Meowwwww. At first I stamped the images and sentiment using Versafine Onyx black ink and then heat embossed them using Hero Arts clear embossing powder.

DSC_6889

Next, I colored my images with Copic markers. I added some hand drawn lines to complement my little scene. I hope this card brought some fun to your day. 🙂

To celebrate the release of my stamp set, I’m having a giveaway on my Instagram. Click HERE to enter to win the Meowwwww set. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

giveaway_meowwwww

13 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled: Happy Meowday Card + Giveaway

  1. This is simply terrific, I love how you have coloured his stripes, it’s a wonderful card!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. Another super cute card May – fabulous image and so cute.
    You might also like to link up at AAA Cards as we are looking for similar cards there too.
    Thanks for playing along at LIM. Sarah x

  3. Those little cats have stolen my heart. Beautiful work, May!
    Thank you for sharing your work with us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. It’s always a pleasure to see what you’ve been creating.
    ~Michelle

  4. This is such a charming little card! I’ve had some negative run-in’s with cats when I was a kid, but your card still managed to win me over and make me smile! I love how you colored it so skillfully, yet it is still clean and crisp so that the image and sentiment steals the show. Great arrangement of images and the whole thing came together beautifully. Thank you so much for sharing your skills with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  5. May what fabulous stamps and I love your card, so stylish!
    Thanks so much for your entry
    Anne
    Less is More

  6. Oh my goodness, this is so funny and cute!! I just love this set and being a fellow cat lover (we have two called Spilly and Scribbles) I think your cat image is spot on. Fabulous design and I’m so excited to see you at TIME OUT!!

Leave a comment