Hi, crafty friends! Today I have a clean and simple card to share with you all. I wanted to create a fun scene using the dog image from Woof stamp setHere is what I came up with: 

DSC_8883_w

The silly doggie is having so much fun in the water park. It looks like he finds the best way to cool off himself on a hot summer day. I’m not sure what play he is enjoying, though. Lol! 🙂

DSC_8885

I heat embossed the swim tube with some Clear Ultra Thick Enamel embossing powder from Ranger to create a wet look. It’s a shame my camera failed to catch the glossy look on the tube. They look way better in real life.

I made a processing video on how I created my card. You can watch the video tutorial here or on HD on YouTube. If you like this video, please give it a thumbs up. Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel, too.

That’s all I have today. Hope my dog card brought some joy to your day. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

 

6 thoughts on “Video: Neat and Tangled- Clean and Simple Card using Copic Markers

  1. Hi May! Oh my gosh, what a hilarious card!! Love your playful pup, and thanks for another great video!

  2. hi there may:) this video is so cute!… just wishing you rainbows in your utube journey… never have to let defeat hit you… if it passes by, cry a lil or “lots” like me.. BuT walk over it soon as u can..and keep on trucking… and remember, after all, you and me 2:) are creators:) but when it comes to our projects they are seen with our individual eyesight… so just a tip to not get discouraged if the public forgets to “like.. in between.. i dont have a blog so i dont even know..TruE.. but i do know my tendencies are the same… i am just talking out loud to myself so” i” hear.. Its the struggles that keep us “glow”ing 🙂 even when its dark. i am subscribing to your channel…and i am only one person but i will be around here checking in on you somewhere..but maybe not as often as should…. so please just shine on.:) i felt to give you a boost like we all need at times.. sincerely yours, “glow”ing..
    If you need a clue to who i am…i sent a comment one time after you shared a video on altenew blog..and you sent me an email after finding it there… 🙂 that gave me a boost and warmed “my” heart that you “tracked me down” :)… altenew comment was probably yor gorgeous coloring on flowers video”s” ..:) take care now…i do not know why i do what i do.. but if it touches home then please give our Creator the credit.. if it doesnt… dont worry cuz it was meant for myself.. i might not have heard it otherwise… LoL….sincerely “glow”ing

Leave a comment