Hi crafty friends! Today I’m up on the Neat and Tangled blog sharing a couple of clean and simple one-layer cards, inspired by this color line graphic.

Neat and Tangled_Clean and Simple Card_May_1

I’ve been under the weather lately, so I couldn’t think of any creative ideas for today’s project. Then I ended up making it with my all time favorite technique: stamped background.

Neat and Tangled_Clean and Simple Card_May_2

I started by stamping all the small images from several stamp sets from Neat and TangledCrafting is My JamSparkle and ShineJust HelloLife is Beautiful, and Send Pretty Mail. The sentiment is from For the Record. Next, I partially colored them with Copic markers: Red&Green(R29, G14), Orange&Mint(YR16, BG13)

That’s all from me. Hope you loved my cards and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by today. Happy crafting!

8 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled: Mixed Image Background Cards

  1. Am still a very basic crafter, but learning a lot from reading blogs

    The card is stunning, what an incredible vision you have. Would never have thought to mix those sets together….but by using the same colours, somehow everything works….

  2. What great cards and made while you weren’t feeling 100%! Thats talent. Thanks for sharing and I hope you feel better really soon.

  3. I am always totally blow away by how amazing your cards are. They look effortless until you really look. And then you see they are clean and simple and so so elegant. And you can’t stop looking.

Leave a comment