Hi all! Today I’d like to share the card that I made for my hubby quite a while ago. To make a focal point on my card, I started by making a mini envelope with a patterned paper. And I directly adhered it onto the heart pattern card base. Next, I created a bunch of paper flowers using a daisy punch by Fiskars and placed the flowers into the envelope. To finish off my card, I added heart die-cuts from Martha Stewart Crafts, ribbon, several butterflies, and a sweet sentiment on my card. FYI, the sentiment on the bottom was created with my Silhouette SD cutting machine.

That’s all! I love the way it turned out. The flowers and butterflies give my card a vivid movement, and also the felt hearts on top of the envelope and the pink ribbon with pearl are super lovely and sweet as well. How do you like my card? At least, my hubby loved that I created it for him. By the way, this card is being entered into the Focal Point and Movement challenges at Moxie Fab WorldPerfect Sentiment #47, and Paper and Such Design challenges.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. Hope you have an amazing day!

May Park

5 thoughts on “You Are My Sunshine

  1. Oooo, I really love the dimension in your flowers, May Park! Thank you so much for joining in our “Anything Goes’ challenge at the Perfect Sentiments this week. Good luck and I hope we see you again next week.
    NanaConnie DT

Leave a comment