Happy Saturday! Hope you are having a wonderful weekend so far. We’re having beautiful weather here in Marina del Rey. I enjoyed swimming at the pool under the sun. It felt like summer in the first week of March.

DSCF9718

Today I’d like to share a one-layer card I created to enter in the CAS-ual Fridays #92 challenge. This week’s challenge is to use stamps to make a background on a CAS creation. I needed a celebration card to give someone, so I ended up with a fireworks greeting card.

DSCF9766

For the focal point of the card which is fireworks, I stamped several images from the Funky Florals stamp set and the Everyday Sayings stamp set. Although they are originally floral stamps, they worked perfectly to create a fireworks image. What versatile stamps! Aren’t they?

FYI, this week’s cue card from CASology Week 33 is a circle, so I managed to make the focal image circular using a masking technique. I love the way my firework-themed card turned out. It’s so colorful and festive! I think this card also gives us a refreshing spring and summer delight. What do you think?

I hope you enjoyed my card, and you find a little bit of inspiration. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a great weekend!

May Park

*I was a Winner for challenge #3 from CAS on Sunday for this card. Plus, Honorable Mention for week 33 from CASology for this card.*

Winner     CASology Honorable Mention

31 thoughts on “Fireworks Birthday Card

  1. This is a fantastic circle! I love the bright colours and the feeling of texture! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  2. Oh, I love this! The colors and all of that white space! Stunning!
    Thanks for joining us this week at CASology!

  3. WOW! I so love your fireworks! Such pretty colors. Great sentiment, too. Thank you so very much for playing with us at Paper Playtime!!!! 🙂

  4. This is awesome! I love it! Thank you so much for joining us at Make it Monday this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck and I hope to see you back next week!
    Rene 😀

  5. Such a great focal point you created with the center of a flower! Interesting that it’s a flower stamp, that looks like a firework, but totally looks like a flower when you cluster it together tightly like that! My head is spinning : ) Thanks so much for joining the CASual Fridays Challenge!

  6. What a clever use of those floral stamps! Great choice of bright and cheerful colors, and I love how you clustered the images to make a focal point. Thanks for sharing this with us at CASE Study!

  7. May, thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. This card is stunning. The end result looked simple (neat and crisp too) but I knew how much it took your time and creative energy to make this out. Keep my fingers crossed for you on your journey to the challenges.

  8. Wow, this is a super CAS card. Love the bright colours. Thank you for playing along with us at CAS on Sunday. Luv, Wilma

Leave a comment